

MINUTES OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF BOWLS COUNTIES MANUKAU 2010 INC

Held on Tuesday 27th June 2023 @7.30pm at Pukekohe Cosmopolitan Club

<u>Welcome</u>: Chairperson – Pauline Hayward opened the meeting by welcoming all delegates and observers and thanked them for their attendance.

Present

Board members:

Pauline Hayward, Jan Larsen, Ewen McIntyre.

Non-Board positions: Sheryl Brownlee (secretary), Bev McIntyre (treasurer).

Delegates: Ted Doell (Waipipi), Pam Brighouse (Waiuku), Jim Ballard (Buckland), Michael Willmer (Patumahoe), Vic Rodwell (Manurewa), Kathy Steiner (Pukekohe), Don Kirkbride (Karaka), Margaret Walkley (Clarks Beach), Christine Mason (Hunua), Margaret Davies (Papakura)

Apologies: Andre Rautenbach, Mark Kamphorst, Geri Bremner, Cheryl and Peter Hunia, John Richardson, Clem Jarvis, Faye Sergeant, Don Parker.

Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting of Bowls Counties Manukau 2010 Inc:

Margaret Walkley moved that these were a true and correct record of the Meeting, seconded by Chris Brown.

Carried.

Carried

Carried

Matters arising from the Minutes: It was noted that Kathy Steiner's name was spelt incorrectly.

Minutes of the SGM of Bowls Counties Manukau 2010 Inc held on 14th November 2022

Ted Doell moved that these were a true and correct record of the Meeting, seconded by Kathy Steiner . Carried

Matters Arising: There were no matters arising.

Voting Rights: Pauline Hayward advised the voting entitlement of clubs with more than one vote.

<u>Chairperson's Report</u>: Copies of the Annual Report were given to all Delegates. Pauline spoke to key aspects, which included thanking Bev McIntyre for the excellent way in which the Financials were presented this year. Pauline thanked Sue Cameron for her input on the Board this last year, and Ewen McIntyre for all his work on the Board and as Events co-ordinator.

Pauline moved that her report be accepted, seconded by Don Kirkbride.

<u>President's Report</u>: Jan Larsen spoke to her report Jan moved her report be accepted, seconded by Margaret Walkley.

Presentation of Financial Matters:

The Financial report comprising of the Financial Performance, Cash Flows, Statement of Movement in Equity, Financial Position and the Auditor's report were circulated to Delegates before the meeting, with extra copies available at the meeting. Ted Doell congratulated the Board and Bev McIntyre in having all the financial papers in order and ready for the first time in a number of years, together with a signed Auditor's report. Ted queried the Auditor's fee- Bev advised that it was in the accruals.

Vic Rodwell moved that the Financial Report as tabled be accepted, seconded by Chris Brown. Carried

Election of Board 2023-24

The Selection Panel recommended the following:

That Mark Kamphorst be re-appointed to the BCM Board.

That Sandra Williams (Clarks Beach) and Chris Brown (Manurewa) be appointed to the BCM Board Jim Ballard proposed that these nominees be appointed, seconded by Vic Rodwell.

Membership Fees:

Ted Doell

The Board proposed that the players fees remain at \$35. GST is not applicable on this amount. Moved by Pauline Hayward, second Rodwell Carried

Appointment of Auditor:

Appointment of Delegates Member to the Selection Panel:

Don Kirkbride moved that Don Parker (Karaka) be retained as the delegates chosen member of the Selection Panel, seconded by Jim Ballard Carried

Notices of Motion- there were no Notices of Motion received.

General Business

Pauline Hayward reported on behalf of the Board- that the Infoline was now discontinued. The handbook migration to the website is underway, and that Red Office were available to help if needed

With Ewen McIntrye resigning from the position of Events Manager there are three vacancies on the Events committee. If these positions are not filled, it may mean the BCM cannot run their events next season.

Adrienne Tilyard and Kathy Lister asked for copies of the events programme- (this is available on the Website).

BCM had advertised for a Treasurer, but Bev McIntyre has agreed to continue for one more year only.

Mark Kamphorst has taken over the role of Chairperson of the Rep Committee. Those interested in the position of Managers and Selectors can find the details on the BCM website.

The Centre's prize-giving will be held on 6th August. As a change this year we will also be holding a two-game tournament. Numbers will be limited to the first 18 teams who apply.

Bowls NZ are not available for that day but may be able to come on Opening Day as part of their usual update to Clubs.

Karen Forrest thanked those involved with the Women's Rep team and for the support received- it had been a good year for the team.

Jim Ballard thanked Ewen McIntyre for all his work and support for the Men's Prem 1 team.

Dave Clark would like to see Ewen McIntyre nominated for the position of Manager for the Prem 1 men's team this next season.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.13pm

F. Maywar Signed Chairperson.

Date...28/10/2023.....

Minutes Provisionally Confirmed

Minutes Confirmed

Date

Pauline Hayward moved, that the current Auditor - Kudos Murray be retained for the next financial year, seconded Carried